Dear Husband

Image

Dear Husband,

Thank you for letting me sleep in this morning.

Thank you for working so hard to take care of us… For getting a second job and working yourself ragged just to put a dent in these infertility bills.

Thank you for making so many sacrifices. For sacrificing the time you spend rehearsing and playing shows to go to that second job that you don’t love.

Thank you for making it work.

Thank you for getting your “parts” sliced open. Thank you for being strong when the surgeon gave us the bad news.

Thank you for being positive and making bad jokes every time we get really terrible news.

Thank you for being patient with me when I get overwhelmed.

Thank you for letting me be lazy when I get sad.

Thank you for doing the dishes… all the time.

Thank you for taking care of me when I’m in pain.

Thank you for giving me foot rubs every.single.night.

Thank you for loving music. Thank you for singing. Thank you for making this video:

Thank you for making me fall in love with you with this video:

Thank you for moving from a big city to a small country town with me.

Thank you for taking care of our house.

Thank you for loving our future child unconditionally.

Thank you for taking an insane amount of vitamins when you were going through your infertility treatments.

Thank you for giving up caffeine with me.

Thank you for stroking my ego every time I make you dinner… Even if it’s nothing special.

Thank you for shopping for sperm with me and loving every minute of it. Thank you for embracing our situation.

Thank you for marrying me in a courthouse.

ImageThank you for for being so handsome. Thank you for our perfect wedding day.

Thank you for loving me unconditionally.

I love you.

 

Mahal,

Your Wife

 

 

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Dear Husband

Leave a Reply

